President’s Weekend 2017

I just had a 4 day weekend. I slept in and napped, watched TV, went to DI, cleaned and cooked and repeated that several times, and we had Ben, Jess, and Juniper sleep over. It was a good weekend.

We ended the weekend by an evening walk to Barnes and Noble. I am so glad that the weather is warming up and makes walks possible again. I love being able to just walk and chat with Matt. And being able to browse and read books at Barnes and Noble is also great.

I also started a new drama that I love – Tomorrow With You. It has been really good, and for a lot of reasons, I just love K dramas.

I am getting excited about San Diego, and excited about our next stage in life. Things are good.

Tonight after work I plan on getting some groceries, cooking something nice, cleaning up the kitchen and doing laundry, and enjoying my drama. Maybe also another walk with Matt. These days can be simple but I love them.

 

Leave a comment